The Earth’s year ends December 31st. This, we know. Pure Trance’s calendar however resolves itself a couple of months earlier. The end of October is its spiritual nigh, for it was that month six years ago, that Richard Mowatt first drew up the blueprint for Pure Trance. With Volume 1, he cast the dye and placed its foundation stone; purity-absolute has been its unswerving pursuit ever since.

So here we are, approaching the end of another P.T. year, ready to witness a new gathering of the Pure. With five titles now under its belt, its honour roll of former mixers is already rich. Trance crusaders Giuseppe Ottaviani, Bryan Kearney, Orkidea, Gai Barone, Sneijder, and Forerunners’ mixes’ have already passed Pure’s litmus. 2017’s draft sees Netherlands based trance-master Robert Nickson and Australian fast-ascender Factor B join its illustrious roll call. Naturally Solarstone is spear-tipping this new puritan assembly, all now ready to ‘preach’ its gospel!

The album draws its track weapons from the current and future arsenals of Pure Trance Recordings, as well as a judicious handful of like-thinking labels (Black Hole, FSOE, Flashover and Subculture among them). From their annals music & mixes from irreproachable names like BT, System F, Armin van Buuren, Andain and Three Drives abound. For every legend though, equally there is a rising star. Lostly, Peter Steele, Basil O’Glue, Future Disciple, The Noble Six, Neptune Project and couple of dozen others all bring their latest wares to Pure’s laser.

It goes without saying (but we’ll do it anyway) that Robert, Factor B and Solarstone himself have stepped up to the plate with enough exclusives to make a tabloid weep. So hang on tight, its Volume VI time – Vive La Trance!

Pure Trance VI Tracklist:

Disc 1 – Mixed by Robert Nickson:

01. David Forbes presents Hal Stucker – Monolith (Extended Mix)
02. Slam Duck – Mercury II (Extended Mix)
03. Matter – The Bends (Extended Mix)
04. Forerunners – Just For A While (Extended Mix)
05. Tencode – You’ll Never Know (Extended Mix)
06. Three Drives – Barracuda (Extended Mix)
07. RNX – Atoms (Extended Mix)
08. Gai Barone – Shiny (Extended Mix)
09. Lostly – Roam (Extended Instrumental Mix)
10. Andromedha – Why We Fall (Extended Mix)
11. David Broaders – Rumspringa (Extended Mix)
12. Basil O’Glue – The Promise (Extended Mix)
13. Martin LeBlanc & Nick Silvestri – Turning The Tide (Extended Mix)
14. Tim Verkruissen & Monoverse – While The City Sleeps (Extended Mix)
15. Stargazers – Arrival (Extended Mix)
16. Robert Nickson – Somewhere In Spacetime (Extended Mix)

Disc 2 – Mixed by Solarstone:

01. Solarstone – A State Of Mind (Mike St. Jules Interstellar Extended Mix)
02. Outer Pulse – Vixen (Pt. I) (Extended Mix)
03. Raz Nitzan & Moya Brennan – Find The Sun (Solarstone Extended Remix)
04. Peter Steele – Renaissance (Extended Mix)
05. Danny Eaton – Concentration (Extended Mix)
06. Andain – Summer Calling (Extended Acapella)
07. David Broaders – Swelter (Extended Mix)
08. Eco – The Lonely Soldier (Solarstone Extended Pure Mix)
09. Solarstone & Alex Karweit – Choosing His Angels (Extended Club Mix)
10. Active Lab – Nuclei (Extended Mix)
11. Future Disciple – Jinka Blue (Solarstone Extended Pure Mix)
12. Corin Bayley – Crowd Vision (Extended Mix)
13. BT & JES – Every Other Way (PureNRG Extended Remix)
14. Vince Schuld – Altered Nature (Extended Mix)
15. Solarstone & Indecent Noise – Querencia (Extended Mix)
16. System F featuring Armin van Buuren – Exhale (Elucidus Extended Bootleg Remix)

Disc 3 – Mixed by Factor B:

01. Neptune Project – Proteus (Factor B Extended Intro Edit)
02. Activa – Meridian (Extended Mix)
03. Cold Blue – Speed Of Life (Extended Mix)
04. TrancEye – Illusion (Extended Mix)
05. Allan Morrow – When They Are Gone (Factor B’s Extended Piano Edit)
06. Factor B – Invidius (Extended Mix)
07. The Noble Six – Black Star (Extended Mix)
08. Solarstone & Scott Bond – Red Line Highway (Factor B’s Extended Back To The Future Remix)
09. Lostly – Colourways (Extended Mix)
10. Solis & Sean Truby pres. S&ST – Coastal Route (Extended Mix)
11. Factor B – Liberator (Extended Mix)
12. Gai Barone – Lost In Music (Will Rees Extended Remix)
13. Sholan & F.G. Noise – Broken Star (Extended Mix)
14. DJ T.H. featuring Robin Vane – Just For You (Factor B’s Extended Piano Edit)