Solarstone Rain Stars Eternal DD


Solarstone – Rain Stars Eternal – Digital Download


Add-ons total:



Solarstone – Rain Stars Eternal
(Digital Download – Released  05.05.2008)

Over a year in its creation & representing the first music from Solarstone as a solo artist, ‘Rain Stars Eternal’ is the new ‘year one’ for founder member and driving force, Rich Mowatt.

Through tracks like ‘Solarcoaster’, ‘Speak in Sympathy’, ‘The Calling’ & the Tiësto caned ‘Like a Waterfall’, Rich has delivered 10 straight years of club smashes. His Top 40 hit ‘Seven Cities’ has sound-tracked tens of thousands of Balearic holidays and was rated as the best trance record of the last 10 years by DJ Magazine. Throughout that period Solarstone has torn through the production ranks, becoming infinitely synonymous with trance and succeeded in releasing nothing but the highest quality dance music.
This new album – the follow-up to 2006’s retrospective ‘Anthology One’ – starts to significantly push at the borders of the Trance genre, into Progressive & Chillout and further beyond.

Through tracks like ‘Part of Me’, ‘Filoselle Skies’ & ‘Lunar Rings’, the album coalesces creative song-writing and haunting, evocative vocal performances. Elsewhere ‘Breakaway’ (featuring American singer Alex Karweit) eclectically draws on 80’s influences while ‘Slave’ & ‘The Last Defeat Pt.1’ deliver authentic, immersive chillout of the highest order. Thus far Solarstone is probably best known for sophisticated high-end melodica and ultra-powerful, emotion-fuelled club music. Amnesia anthem-in-the-making ‘Spectrum’, Prog-fused title track ‘Rain Stars Eternal’, and ‘Seven Cities’ touchstone ‘4Ever’ all show Solarstone’s unquenchable thirst for delivering dance music to the heart of the floor. ‘R.S.E.’ also showcases Rich’s abilities at every aspect of the creative process… Writer, producer, engineer and for the first time on this album as singer and songwriter. Last year’s ‘Late Summer Fields’ and the album’s essential additional download track ‘Dark Heart’ display his abilities as the consummate all-round EDM artist.

‘Rain Stars Eternal’ was conceived, written and created as a listen from start-to-finish pre-club, post-club, wherever-the-fuck-you-like, long-player! Masterfully crafted with zero fillers and zero fat!

In Rich’s own words: “For me, Solarstone has always been about melody and emotion. I love inspirational vocals and beautiful music and wanted to create an album that encompassed all the elements of modern electronic music that I am passionate about. I also wanted to reach outside the boundaries of EDM, to incorporate some of the brilliant musicians and singers that I’ve met during my worldwide DJing travels, to collaborate with me on some of these tracks. The title of the album was conceived early on and really did dictate the direction of the music: inspirational, hopeful, and poignant in places… I want people to feel this for what it has been: a true labour of love.”


1. Intro
2. Part Of Me
3. Rain Stars Eternal
4. Late Summer Fields
5. Filoselle Skies
6. Spectrum
7. Lunar Rings
8. Breakaway
9. 4ever
10. Slave
11. Last Defeat


Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Silver Lining Agency.



Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Total Vision Talent.



For all Solarstone press and PR inquiries, please contact Tim Stark at Stark Profiles.



To submit a demo or send promotional music, please contact us using the details below.


Copyright Solarstone 2020 | Privacy Policy | Website by Mainroom Media

Privacy Preference Center