Pure Trance Vol. 6 Download


Pure Trance Vol. 6 – Mixed by Robert Nickson, Solarstone & Factor B Digital Download


Add-ons total:



Pure Trance Vol. 6
(M4A Digital Download – Released 27.10.2017)

The Earth’s year ends December 31st. This, we know. Pure Trance’s calendar however resolves itself a couple of months earlier. The end of October is its spiritual nigh, for it was that month six years ago, that Richard Mowatt first drew up the blueprint for Pure Trance. With Volume 1, he cast the dye and placed its foundation stone; purity-absolute has been its unswerving pursuit ever since.

So here we are, approaching the end of another P.T. year, ready to witness a new gathering of the Pure. With five titles now under its belt, its honour roll of former mixers is already rich. Trance crusaders Giuseppe Ottaviani, Bryan Kearney, Orkidea, Gai Barone, Sneijder, and Forerunners’ mixes’ have already passed Pure’s litmus. 2017’s draft sees Netherlands based trance-master Robert Nickson and Australian fast-ascender Factor B join its illustrious roll call. Naturally Solarstone is spear-tipping this new puritan assembly, all now ready to ‘preach’ its gospel!

The album draws its track weapons from the current and future arsenals of Pure Trance Recordings, as well as a judicious handful of like-thinking labels (Black Hole, FSOE, Flashover and Subculture among them). From their annals music & mixes from irreproachable names like BT, System F, Armin van Buuren, Andain and Three Drives abound. For every legend though, equally there is a rising star. Lostly, Peter Steele, Basil O’Glue, Future Disciple, The Noble Six, Neptune Project and couple of dozen others all bring their latest wares to Pure’s laser.

It goes without saying (but we’ll do it anyway) that Robert, Factor B and Solarstone himself have stepped up to the plate with enough exclusives to make a tabloid weep. So hang on tight, its Volume VI time – Vive La Trance!

Having successfully established its ‘open-till-close’ format with last year’s first triple disc edition, 2017’s sixth volume arcs the same trajectory. Anglo-Norwegian producer Robert Nickson is the man tasked with PT VI’s ‘doors-open’ set, to which he delivers a masterclass in building clubfloor suspense. Over the opening course he seeds it with the prog-trancers like David Forbes’ Monolith, Slam Duck’s ‘Mercury II’ ‘Barracuda’ from Three Drives and Forerunners’ ‘Just For A While’. At the mix’s meridian he drops ‘Atoms’ – his new RNX preparation, and under his own name, in its latest stages comes the celestial ‘Somewhere In Spacetime’. In between flows all manner of trance manna, including new works from the likes of Basil O’Glue, Lostly and Gai Barone.

Disc 1: Mixed by Robert Nickson

  1. Monolith – David Forbes presents Hal Stucker
  2. Mercury II – Slam Duck
  3. The Bends – Matter
  4. Just For A While – Forerunners
  5. You’ll Never Know – Tencode
  6. Barracuda – Three Drives
  7. Atoms – RNX
  8. Shiny – Gai Barone
  9. Roam (Instrumental) – Lostly
  10. Why We Fall – Andromedha
  11. Rumspringa – David Broaders
  12. The Promise – Basil Oâ™Glue
  13. Turning The Tide – Martin LeBlanc & Nick Silvestri
  14. While The City Sleeps – Tim Verkruissen & Monoverse
  15. Arrival – Stargazers
  16. Somewhere In Spacetime – Robert Nickson


Disc 2: Mixed by Solarstone

  1. A State Of Mind (Mike St. Jules Interstellar Mix) – Solarstone
  2. Vixen (Pt. I) – Outer Pulse
  3. Find The Sun (Solarstone Remix) – Raz Nitzan & Moya Brennan
  4. Renaissance – Peter Steele
  5. Concentration – Danny Eaton
  6. Summer Calling (Acapella) – Andain
  7. Swelter – David Broaders
  8. The Lonely Soldier (Solarstone Pure Mix) – Eco
  9. Choosing His Angels (Club Mix) – Solarstone & Alex Karweit
  10. Nuclei – Active Lab
  11. Jinka Blue (Solarstone Pure Mix) – Future Disciple
  12. Crowd Vis – Corin Bayley
  13. Every Other Way (PureNRG Remix) – BT & JES
  14. Altered Nature – Vince Schuld
  15. Querencia – Solarstone & Indecent Noise
  16. Exhale (Elucidus Bootleg Remix) – System F featuring Armin van Buuren


Disc 3: Mixed by Factor B

  1. Proteus (Factor B Intro Edit) – Neptune Project
  2. Meridian – Activa
  3. Speed Of Life – Cold Blue
  4. Illusion – TrancEye
  5. When They Are Gone (Factor B’s Piano Edit) – Allan Morrow
  6. Invidius – Factor B
  7. Black Star – The Noble Six
  8. Red Line Highway (Factor B’s Back To The Future Remix) – Solarstone & Scott Bond
  9. Colourways – Lostly
  10. Coastal Route – Solis & Sean Truby pres. S&ST
  11. Liberator – Factor B
  12. Lost In Music (Will Rees Remix) – Gai Barone
  13. Broken Star – Sholan & F.G. Noise

  14. Just For You (Factor B’s Piano Edit) – DJ T.H. featuring Robin Vane

*Note this Digital Download  contains all Single Tracks, plus 3 Continuous Mixes & the Digital Booklet.


Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Silver Lining Agency.



Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Total Vision Talent.



For all Solarstone press and PR inquiries, please contact Tim Stark at Stark Profiles.



To submit a demo or send promotional music, please contact us using the details below.


Copyright Solarstone 2020 | Privacy Policy | Website by Mainroom Media

Privacy Preference Center