Pure Trance 4 Expanded


Pure Trance Vol. 4 Expanded – Compiled by Solarstone & Gai Barone Digital Download


Add-ons total:



Pure Trance Vol. 4 Expanded
(Digital Download – Released 01.04.2016)

Collected and mixed by Solarstone himself, alongside Italy’s Gai Barone, in November 2015 he brought us the fourth volume in his acclaimed ‘Pure Trance’ series. FFWD five months and in best-possible-news for Trance Puritans, the world over, ‘PT4’ is heading back to the frontline, now in its new ‘Expanded’ version. Never a man to do anything by half, Solarstone has spent the last 3 months developing a vast expansion pack for the album. Designed as an all-encompassing update to the original mix-comp release, ‘Pure Trance Vol. 4 – Expanded’ features all 35 of her progressive, pure & uplifting cuts in their unedited, full-length, start-to-finish glory. Giving it an altogether different outlook too, Solarstone tasked a representative cross-section of the contributing artists to create some “less vertical, more horizontal” versions of their work. Thus, this release also advances 12 brand new beach-ready remixes of some of the album’s favourites. Making up ‘PT4’s Ambient Collection, included among them are ‘downtime’ rebuilds of Solarstone & Gai Barone’s ‘Fata Morgana’, ‘Paper Dreams’ from Bjorn Akesson, Chicane’s ‘Ibiza Strings’ and others. As if all of that wasn’t quite enough for you, Solarstone has fashioned ‘PT4’s new Ambient Collection into a blissed-out end-to-end mix – one which will take you to some very special places indeed. The original Gai Barone & Solarstone mixes, a new, enhanced Digital Booklet, all the extended versions, 12 new chillout versions AND an ambient mix. It all adds up to a criterion edition no self-respecting lover-of-Pure will want to be without. ‘PT4’ gets ‘360°d’ from today!

Disc 1 – Mixed by Gai Barone

01. Wellenrausch – Die Maschine In Mir (Extended Mix)
02. Slam Duck – Leaving Places (Extended Mix)
03. Tom Bro – Waves (Extended Mix)
04. Forerunners – Lost In Translation (Extended Mix)
05. TFF & Steve Carniel – Fusion (Extended Mix)
06. Audio Noir – Natsuzora (Extended Mix)
07. Henrik Zuberstein – Elicit Response (Extended Mix)
08. Mark Found – Stellar Spectrum (Extended Mix)
09. Gai Barone – Blank Pages (Extended Mix)
10. Jason van Wyk, Stephen J. Kroos & JPL – Sun Rising (Extended Mix)
11. Solarstone & Gai Barone – Fata Morgana (Extended Mix)
12. Harmonix – Lucid Dream (Extended Mix)
13. Empathy Test – Here Is The Place (Thomas Datt Dub) (Extended Mix)
14. Jamie Baggotts – New Wave (Extended Mix)
15. Melodica – Abyss (Extended Mix)

Disc 2 – Mixed by Solarstone

01. Chicane – Ibiza Strings (Solarstone Retouch)
02. Stine Grove – Against The Flow (Solarstone Pure Mix)
03. Peter Steele – Mantra (Extended Mix)
04. Temple One – Santiago (Extended Mix)
05. Ciaran McAuley – Maria (Extended Mix)
06. Solarstone – Eastern Sea (Liam Wilson Remix)
07. Röyksopp – I Had This Thing (Solarstone Pure Mix)
08. Aly & Fila with Aruna – The Other Shore (Solarstone Pure Dub)
09. Sneijder & Giuseppe Ottaviani – Nero (Solarstone Retouch)
10. RNX – Colorado (Extended Mix)
11. Solarstone & Basil O’Glue – Infatuation (Extended Mix)
12. Woody van Eyden with Azima & Alexander Borisov – The Dawn (Til Dusk Mix)
13. Pulser – My Religion (Astuni & Manuel Le Saux Re-Lift)
14. Above & Beyond featuring Richard Bedford – Thing Called Love (Arksun Filmscape Mix)
15. Bjorn Akesson – Paper Dreams (Extended Mix)
16. Factor B – Sacrosanct (Extended Mix)


Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Silver Lining Agency.



Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Total Vision Talent.



For all Solarstone press and PR inquiries, please contact Tim Stark at Stark Profiles.



To submit a demo or send promotional music, please contact us using the details below.


Copyright Solarstone 2020 | Privacy Policy | Website by Mainroom Media

Privacy Preference Center