Electronic Architecture 2


Solarstone – Electronic Architecture Vol. 2

Out of stock


Solarstone – Electronic Architecture Vol. 2
(Released 25.04.2011)

In 2009 Solarstone released ‘Electronic Architecture’… a knowing kick-back against the throwaway nature of today’s mix CD. It was nominated for Best Compilation Album at the 2010 WMC International Dance Music Awards, running against releases by Deadmau5, Paul van Dyk, Above & Beyond and Armin van Buuren. It won press plaudits (and fan acclaim) for its imaginative concept, with Tilllate Magazine hailing it as “a magical blend of music, art and design” and DJ Mag calling it “a genuine gem”. As designated by its ‘squared2’ tag this is not just a follow-up, nor simply a ‘Pt.II’, but an evolutionary next stage in the EA story, Electronic Architecture2 will unfold a landscape sound-design like no other. Using studio-born, super-immersive mixing techniques crossed with bespoke graphical aspects, Electronic Architecture’s geometric/isometric futuristic sky-cities will rise again.

Over at the EA2 website you are able to deconstruct EA2’s cover art and re-build your own version of its spectacular super-structure. As the release date gets closer, so excerpts of the music will be premiered there and they will combine with this powerful, yet simple-to-use tool to create an incredible, thoroughly unique interactive experience! We will shortly be announcing a competition in which a selection of EA2 prizes will be awarded to fans who come up with the best personalized re-work of the EA2 art, so make sure you save a screen shot of your EA2 Art creation.

And what about the music — the Ying to the visual’s Yang…? To uncover the 100% exclusive audio it carried, the original Electronic Architecture required a prodigious, exhaustive A&Ring mission… EA2 was no different! Seeking out music from newest, most talented electronic dance producers out there (from far-flung corners of the globe like China, Kenya, Japan and Australia) took Solarstone 9 months of precision dot…connecting. From the early dystopian, Blade Runner-esque micro-prog of Piotro’s ‘Mist’ thru to the thoroughly utopian trance shimmer of Aerium’s ‘Icedive’ and Elfsong’s ‘Eta Carinae’, the album pans out to reveal its full musical panorama. Treating the blending of its composite tracks more like that of a full-length musical composition, it creates a deep and intricate mix where you’ll hear echoes of tracks long before they fully reach the laser. Some of EA1’s alumni return – Jahawi, Majera and Alucard all help to re-anchor the album’s unique tone-set, while there’s audio from progressive hall-of-famers too — Tilt, Hybrid and Medway among them. Solarstone’s naturally is well represented too with Orkidea’s glowing recreation of last year’s ‘Touchstone’ and the new single ‘Big Wheel’ both premiering on the album. Come April 25th the audio/visual élan of Electronic Architecture’s successor will be released in full via Solaris Recordings. For electronic dance fans around the world, it will not be a multimedia event to miss.

“Electronic Architecture2 captures the essence of what we all love about trance” — MIXMAG Trance Album of the Month April 2011

Disc 1
01. Reconstructed Intro
02. Matvey Emerson – Prizma (Reconstruction)
03. Piotro – Mist (Reconstruction)
04. Nick Stoynoff – Tokyo Nights
05. Daniel Mahuad – Winter Solstice (Sunn Jellie Remix)
06. Piotro – Uncontrollable
07. Abdomen Burst ft. Yavanndiel – Solar Eclipse
08. Hybrid – Numb (Kill City Sounds 03 Remix Reconstruction)
09. Solarstone – Big Wheel
10. Alucard – Sliver
11. Kazusa & Shingo Nakamura – Dice
12. Aerium – Icedive (Reconstruction)
13. Poonyk & Oxide – Weekend
14. Elfsong – Eta Carinae

Disc 2
01. Aeron Aether & Embliss – A New Dawn (Reconstruction)
02. Janeiro & Sovt – Dreams Of The Sea
03. Mike St Jules – Vespera (Reconstruction)
04. Jahawi – Nairobi to London
05. Solarstone – Touchstone (Orkidea Remix)
06. Medway – Resurrection (Proff Remix)
07. Baltic Sound – Searchers Lane
08. Ozo Effy – White Wind
09. Peter Liu – City Of Dreams
10. Majera – Escapade
11. Tilt – I Dream (Nick Rowland Remix)
12. Almar – Wasted Time
13. Active Limbic System – Vanity
14. DJ Orion & J.Shore Architect’s Dream (Dub)


Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Silver Lining Agency.



Solarstone is represented exclusively
worldwide by Total Vision Talent.



For all Solarstone press and PR inquiries, please contact Tim Stark at Stark Profiles.



To submit a demo or send promotional music, please contact us using the details below.


Copyright Solarstone 2020 | Privacy Policy | Website by Mainroom Media

Privacy Preference Center